Archian Speaks in Bacolod and Dubai

A Cool mix of Real Life, Architecture, Finances, Working as an OFW, Business

Prelude to the Catarman Poem

Leave a comment


Archian - Life, Bacolod, Architecture, Finances & DubaiI was organizing some stuff in my Architecturally stuffed room (mostly reviewers from 2001 board that I successfully passed – but never got the chance to let go off some prized reveiwer information ” I might later on use”) I got to see this unpublished poem I made about Catarman.

Map of Catarman, Northern Samar
Map of Catarman, Northern Samar

Catarman is the capital town ( I guess it is still not a city) in the province of Northern Samar and is part of Region VIII composed of 6 Provinces, namely, Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Southern Leyte which are all part of three islands: Samar, Leyte and Biliran.

View of Catarman in Northern Samar
View of Catarman in Northern Samar

Games Directory

I came to Catarman as a Construction Supervisor for a 4-storey apartment for Architect Innocencio Manuel of Bacolod City. We are doing a chain of commercial building stores for Citi Appliance. The strategy for this appliance market is to take smaller towns and cities and set up stores all over Visayas and Mindanao. I was surprised to see that as the whole country is experiencing recession in 2003, they were building like crazy – business as usual. That is the advantage of having an established market for your goods. When times are tough, you even improve market share. So much about talk, I want to share with you all a poem I made in 2004 about the City of Catarman. My Journey in 2004:To Catarman

Author: Archian

An Architect, Blogger and Strategic Thinker

Leave a Reply

