Archian Speaks in Bacolod and Dubai

A Cool mix of Real Life, Architecture, Finances, Working as an OFW, Business

Music I listen in College: Lover of My Soul by Amy Grant

Leave a comment


Archian - Life, Bacolod, Architecture, Finances & Dubai

Music I listen in College: Lover of My Soul by Amy Grant

Freshman in college, I found myself desperately living in Manila. It’s a competitive fast paced place. It is there that I learned to trust God. I remember my first steps of faith. It’s those friends I gained that made life funny and difficult at the same time.

I found this song while surfing along my favorite Christian songs. It is a song by Amy Grant in the Track “My Utmost for His Highest”. It was still in cassette, believe me. I usually can’t appreciate songs other people love, it’s those songs that I get to associate with seasons in my life that becomes memorable.

My Utmost for His Highest by Various Artists 1995

My Utmost for His Highest by Various Artists 1995

I thank God for those that I grew with in UST. It’s their love and companionship that allowed me to find me. And it’s these friendships that are stuck with the music. Thanks Ry, Karl, Richard, Faith, Kath, Arvin, Kuya Elvin. Thank you very much.

Lover of My Soul by Amy Grant

Here’s the lyrics of the song:

When I see the winter turning into spring
It speaks to this heart of mine more than anything
Underneath a blanket of snow, cold and white
Something is stirring in the still of the night

And then the sun comes up, slowly with the dawn
This is the kind of feeling that I hang my hope upon
There is a love and beauty in all that I see
And no one, nobody is explaining You to me

Chorus:
And maybe my eyes can’t see
But You are surrounding me
Here in the wind and rain
The things that I know
Tender and sweet and strong as my need
I know the voice, I know the touch
Lover of my soul

And when the evening comes, the sunlight faces to red
And time and time and time again I whisper in my head
“Give me strength, give me faith to fully believe
That the maker of this whole, wide world is a Father to me”

Chorus:
And maybe my eyes can’t see
But You are surrounding me Here in the wind and rain
The things that I know
Tender and sweet and strong as my need
I know the voice, I know the touch
Lover of my soul

Author: Archian

An Architect, Blogger and Strategic Thinker

Leave a Reply

