Archian Speaks in Bacolod and Dubai

A Cool mix of Real Life, Architecture, Finances, Working as an OFW, Business

The Wisdom of Community in Dating

Leave a comment


Archian - Life, Bacolod, Architecture, Finances & Dubai

The Wisdom of Community in Dating

Christian Dating Principles

Christian Dating Principles

What is OCCI FLEX LEAP?

To start with I am not an expert on relationships. On the contrary, I am on this journey myself. But if you may, I would like to share my thoughts on an experience.

Godly men and their dating relationships

Godly men and their dating relationships

Genesis 24:2

Abraham said to the senior servant in his household, the one in charge of all that he had, “Put your hand under my thigh. I want you to swear by the Lord, the God of heaven and the God of earth, that you will not get a wife for my son from the daughters of the Canaanites, among whom I am living, but will go to my country and my own relatives and get a wife for my son Isaac.”

Why a community is a powerful gamechanger in relationships?

After considering friends from FLEX asking assistance for my fellow LEAPer for dates, I was reminded about how Isaac found his wife. He never struggled but TRUSTed the good intentions of Abraham, in my case the Holy Spirit. Ultimately he has to embrace pursuing the lady. In my case and for others, he also respected the non-negotiables (don’t get a wife from the Canaanites) whether culture or personal integrity. With so much independence, so many are pursuing THEIR own wants without accountability with some good and many disastrous results. But a community helping, coaching, and growing together, is a much powerful force to reckon with.

 

Same challenge. More Joy. Less Heartache.

Disclaimer: I am not saying that this Community is the correct way or coaching to pursue relationships. I am saying it might be helpful this way.

P.s. Thanks again to my coach. Anthea Magpantay Santos.

Author: Archian

An Architect, Blogger and Strategic Thinker

Leave a Reply

