Archian Speaks in Bacolod and Dubai

A Cool mix of Real Life, Architecture, Finances, Working as an OFW, Business

Call to the Sleepless

Leave a comment


Archian - Life, Bacolod, Architecture, Finances & Dubai

Call to the Sleepless
by Arch Ian Jay Bantilan

Now my mind’s racing again.
Restless.
Can’t sleep.

For a moment i wish I was just depressed, angry, sad, happy.
Just anything but restless.
So I gotta wake up while the whole world sleeps,
and write it all away.

The opened eye of the sleepless

The opened eye of the sleepless

Because this chaos of neurons will spill from light blue to red to dark black. And the frustration of finding sleep will wake me into the morning. I rise to avoid the deep black. I rise and click away. . .

Calm away, my thoughts, calm away. Depart and let me be.
I will summon you when my soul calls you in the morning
In the morning, when I have the luxury of work.

Really wished I jogged today. . .after the service
By then the weariness will carry me to the Neitherworld
Where colored dreams come alive and my body will repair
And restore me to toil and tear again another day.

The Crazy passing thoughts of Sleeplessness.jpg

The Crazy passing thoughts of Sleeplessness.jpg

Author: Archian

An Architect, Blogger and Strategic Thinker

Leave a Reply

